March 7, 2014
Abbas Kiarostami to Head the 2014 Cannes Short Film and Cinefondation Jury

Short Film News (SFN)- Cannes has selected Iranian auteur Abbas Kiarostami to be president of the Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury at the 2014 edition of the fest, running May 14-25.

Also serving on the jury are directors Noémie Lvovsky of France (“Camille redouble”), Daniela Thomas of Brazil (“Linha de passé”), Mahamat-Saleh Haroun of Chad (“Grigris”) and Joachim Trier of Norway (“Oslo, August 31”).

They will be awarding three prizes to films submitted by students from film schools around the globe, which will be presented in the Cinéfondation Selection, to be announced at a later date.

Meanwhile, the Cinéfondation prizes will be announced May 22, with the Short Film Palme d’Or to be awarded on May 24.

Jane Campion is set to be the feature film jury president.


© Copyright 2004 - 2018, All rights reserved.